MEETING MINUTES Dolores County Board of County Commissioners March 31, 2025

A special meeting of the Dolores County Board of County Commissioners was held at the Dolores County Courthouse, Dove Creek, Colorado on March 31, 2025. Present for the meeting were Commission Chair, Eric Stiasny, Commission Vice Chair Linda Yellowman, Commissioner Phyllis Davis, Attorney Dennis Golbricht, County Administrator Margret Daves, and Deputy Clerk to the Board Shayla Oliver.

The meeting began with everyone reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

Guests

In Person – Linda Funk, Steve Garchar, and Sheriff Don Wilson

County Historian

Linda Funk attended the meeting to discuss with the BOCC the Dolores County Historical archives, vault, and information accessible to the public. Mrs. Funk would like to see a committee formed that would clean and organize the historical vault. Her hopes is that the history of Dolores County can be made more easily accessible to the public. Mrs. Funk would like to see an official webpage. She feel like her only cost to the County would be for printing and printing supplies. The BOCC would like to talk to the current County Historian, as well as the Community Members suggested by Mrs. Funk to form a committee. The BOCC will gather more information, look for grants to fund this project and meet with Mrs. Funk again at a later date.

Sheriff's Office Final Flooring Contract

The final flooring contract from Rubio's Flooring for the Sheriff's Office Dispatch Center was presented for approval.

Commissioner Yellowman made a motion to approve the final flooring contract with Rubio's Flooring for the Sheriff's Office.

Commissioner Davis seconded the motion.

All three Commissioners voted in favor of the motion.

Commissioner Yellowman made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:03AM.

Commissioner Davis seconded the motion.

Approved April 21, 2025

All three Commissioners voted in favor of the motion.

Commissioner Stiasny adjourned the meeting.

-	Chair to the Board of County Commissioners
Deputy Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners	